Sec
Notifications
Clear all

Transfer portal

Page 2 / 3

Bob Kozak
(@rip)
Junior Registered

I agree with what you're saying - 100%, Southern.  To stay competitive, you gotta change with the times.  I guess the problem I see is the way the times are changing.  I just don't think it bodes well for the future of college football.  Anyway, that's just my opinion.  I still think Freshman should be ineligible, LOL.

ReplyQuote
roaminglion
(@roaminglion)
Heisman Winner Registered

Posted by: @forum-titan
Posted by: @roaminglion
Posted by: @forum-titan

As a head coach I wouldn't rely on the transfer portal to build a college football team with hopes of making the playoffs. 

No one is building a team with it, but adding a piece here and there can be a big difference.

LSU won a National title with a portal transfer, and he won a Heisman. Seemed to work for them.

Good for them.  It favored one team. Try doing that as a perennial, year in and year out.  The portal can be disastrous for one team and favorable for another. According to penn live Minnesota was ranked most favorable for transfers.  The transfer portal is a generous way for coaches to say hit the Road.  Don't play games with the minds of young athletes. JMO.  If you don't like what you see on the field,  don't recruit them just to have the scholarships filled up. 

Well let's try this, let's get him, let's bench him, let's. Yes. It's superman. BS

Again, who is doing this year in and year out on a large scale? You're arguing something that isn't happening.

Somehow in your mind giving kids an option to transfer is bad for them? LMAO

ReplyQuote

BOBs Dimpled Chin
(@bobs-dimpled-chin)
Sophomore Registered

Posted by: @southern-psu-fan